APPENDIX 1

SCRUTINY SUB COMMITTEES

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Conservative **Liberal Democrat** Labour

Mrs Rekha Shah

4. Keeki Thammaiah

(1) PERFORMANCE AND FINANCE SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE (11)

(6) (4)

Ashok Kulkarni Ms Nana Asante **Christopher Noyce** Members Janet Mote **B E Gate** Anthony Seymour Dinesh Solanki Philip O'Dell

Yogesh Teli Mark Versallion (CH)

1. Paul Scott 1. Eric Silver 1. Mitzi Green 2. Manji Kara 2. Bill Stephenson Reserve Members 3. Jeremy Zeid 3. Thaya İdaikkadar

5. Stanley Sheinwald6. Julia Merison

4. Mrs Kinnear

(2) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

(3) (2)

Anthony Seymour (CH) B E Gate Stanley Sheinwald Members Mitzi Green * Mark Versallion

II. Janet Mote 1. Jerry Miles Mrs Lurline Champagnie Graham Henson Reserve 2. 3. Dinesh Solanki 3. Keeki Thammaiah Members 4. Narinder Singh Mudhar † 4. Mrinal Choudhury

5. Julia Merison

CH = Chair

†

= Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

[Note: The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]

(3) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (Education)

(7) (2)

Members

Mrs Lurline Champagnie **Janet Mote** Anthony Seymour (CH) Stanley Sheinwald Dinesh Solanki **Mark Versallion** Jeremy Zeid

B E Gate Mitzi Green *

Reserve Members

- Mrs Vina Mithani
- Yogesh Teli Ashok Kulkarni 3.
- Eric Silver
- 5. Robert Benson 6. Julia Merison
- Narinder Singh Mudhar
- 8. Mrs Camilla Bath
- 9. Tom Weiss

1. Jerry Miles

- 2. Graham Henson
- † 3. Keeki Thammaiah
- † 4. Mrinal Choudhury

Voting Co-opted Members:

- Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector
- Mrs J Rammelt/Reverend P Reece Two representatives of Parent Governors (2)
 - Mrs D Speel (Primary)/Mr R Chauhan (Secondary)

CH

- = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

[Note: The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure † Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]